The Next Generation Society is a membership group for emerging leaders and professionals who are committed to supporting the work of the ACLU.

Members of The ACLU Next Generation Society bring an infusion of energy to the organization, different professional and social networks, and most importantly, their passion for protecting civil liberties for the coming generations.

Members make a minimum annual commitment of $125, which helps fund our cutting edge work to end mass incarceration, legalize marijuana, defend reproductive freedom, protect privacy in the digital age, and more.

As a member, you gain access to:

  • dynamic and engaging events
  • insider communication about the ACLU of Illinois’ work
  • discounted tickets to social events
  • national ACLU membership

Our Next Generation members demonstrate their commitment to the enduring values embodied in the Constitution and civil rights laws through their support of The Roger Baldwin Foundation of the ACLU, the fundraising arm of the ACLU of Illinois.

Join The Next Generation Society of ACLU of Illinois today!

For more information about the Next Generation Society or the Next Generation Leadership Committee, please contact Emmalee Scott at, or 312-201-9740 x317.

Executive Committee

Peter Hanna - Senior Counsel, Director of Information Governance, Abbott Labs

Robert Middleton - Associate, Schiff Hardin LLP
Vice President

Aaron Barlow- Senior Software Engineer, PhenixP2P Inc.

Kyle Shires - Associate, Sidley Austin LLP
Organizational Liaison

Kevin Waklatsi - Associate, Latham & Watkins LLP
Organizational Liaison

Isaac Rabicoff - Principal Attorney, Rabicoff Law LLC
Technology Officer

Kelly Cervantes - Nonprofit Consultant
Events Co-Chair

Laura Haning - Director, Practice Development, H5
Events Co-Chair

Barry Horwitz - Shareholder, Greenberg, Traurig LLP
Membership Co-Chair

Claire Swisher
Membership Co-Chair


Ari Afsar - Cast Member, Hamilton Chicago
Deborah Bone - Associate, Riley Safer Holmes & Cancila LLP
Zack Brown - Principal, Millman, Inc.
Amelia Chen - Business Development Manager, Public Good Software
Michelle Engleman - Associate Director of Major Gifts, Northwestern University
Gregory Forfa - Associate, Neal, Gerber & Eisenberg
Huge Galdones - Owner, Galdones Photography
Daniel Goff - Senior Consultant, Tusk Strategies
Tiffany Harper - Associate Counsel-Manager, Grant Thorton
Lee Anne Hasselbacher - Policy Coordinator, University of Chicago
Roxana Kayvani - Director of Sales at Food Evolution and Founder and Owner of Roxana's Kitchen
Katie Klamann - Associate, Drinker Biddle & Reath LLP
Louis Klapp - Associate, Quarles & Brady LLP
Rebecca Klein - Associate, Mayer Brown LLP
Scott Lerner- Partner, Kirkland & Ellis LLP
Eli Litoff- Associate, Riley Safer Holmes & Cancila LLP
Kathy Hunt Muse - Special Litigation Counsel, ACLU of Illinois
Aarti Nagaraju - Associate Director, Global Brand Strategy, Garrett Popcorn
Ryan O'Leary - Chief of Staff, Rep. Barbara Flynn Currie
Elisa Olivieri - Associate, Cornerstone Research
Markena Peavy - VP Compliance Advisor, MB Financial Bank
Victoria Pool - Partner, Schiff Hardin
Anjana Raj- CME Group
Max Rothstein - Economic Analyst, M1 Finance
Lisa Schwartz - Associate, Sidley Austin LLP
Mukul Sharma - Associate - Investment, Equitrust Life Insurance Company
Linda Shi - Associate, Mayer Brown LLP
Kevin Conroy Smith - Co-Founder, The Number Project
Ellen Toobin - Senior Associate, Digitas LBI
Laurence Tooth - Associate, Cozen O'Connor
Christine Torres - Vice President - Office Advisory, Colliers, Bennet and Kahnwiler, Inc.
Jason Vincent - Chef, Giant Restaurant
Daniel Weyl - Regional Grants Officer, The Rotary Foundation




Stay informed

ACLU of Illinois is part of a network of affiliates

Learn more about ACLU National