The nominating committee of the ACLU Board of Directors has submitted its slate of nominees for the Board of Directors election to be held in November.

Incumbent directors nominated for re-election are:
Michael Brody, Heidi Dalenberg, James Holzhauer, Jill Metz, Kerry Miller, Roger Pascal, Lya Rosenblum, Robert Sash, Shyni Varghese and Cindy Wilson

New nominees are:
Roxana Espoz, Events Manager at Merit School of Music, Luis Gutierrez, Executive Director Latinos Progresando, Aziz Huq, Law Professor University of Chicago Law, Colby Kingsbury, Attorney, Faegre Baker Daniels, Ada Lopez, President, Strategic Alliance, Brian Richardson, Director Public Affairs, Chicago Department of Public Health

Additional candidates may be nominated by written petitions signed by twenty five members, submitted by October 2013. Nominations should be sent to ACLU Nominating Committee, ACLU of Illinois, 180 N. Michigan, Suite 2300, Chicago, IL 60601. Full biographies will be published in the winter issue of the Brief following the election.