The Next Generation Society

The Next Generation Society is a membership group for emerging leaders and professionals who are committed to supporting the work of the ACLU.

horwitz4Members of The ACLU Next Generation Society bring an infusion of energy to the organization, different professional and social networks, and most importantly, their passion for protecting civil liberties for the coming generations.

Members make a minimum annual commitment of $125, which helps fund our cutting edge work to end mass incarceration, legalize marijuana, defend reproductive freedom, protect privacy in the digital age, and more.

As a member, you gain access to:

  • dynamic and engaging events
  • insider communication about the ACLU of Illinois’ work
  • discounted tickets to social events
  • national ACLU membership

Our Next Generation members demonstrate their commitment to the enduring values embodied in the Constitution and civil rights laws through their support of The Roger Baldwin Foundation of the ACLU, the fundraising arm of the ACLU of Illinois.

Join The Next Generation Society of ACLU of Illinois today!

For more information about the Next Generation Society or the Next Generation Leadership Committee, please contact Emmalee Scott at, or 312-201-9740.

Executive Committee

Gregory Forfa
Next Generation Society President
Associate, Neal, Gerber & Eisenberg

Max Rothstein
Next Generation Society Vice President
Economic Analyst, Compass Lexecon

Lee Anne Hasselbacher
Next Generation Society Secretary
Policy Coordinator, University of Chicago

Peter Hanna
Next Generation Society Events Committee Co-Chair
Associate, Jenner & Block LLP

Anjana Raj
Next Generation Society Events Committee Co-Chair
CME Group

Kevin Waklatsi
Next Generation Society Membership Committee Co-Chair
Associate, Jenner & Block LLP


Deborah Bone
Associate, Riley Safer Holmes & Cancila LLP

Chini Bose
Associate, Sidley Austin LLP

Averil Edwards
Counsel, United Airlines, Inc.

Sonia Fulop
Associate, Kirkland & Ellis LLP

Laura Haning
Sales Executive, Smokeball

Tiffany Harper
Associate Counsel-Manager, Grant Thorton

Barry Horwitz
Associate, Greenberg, Traurig LLP

Kara Kapp
Associate, Jenner & Block LLP

Katie Klamann
Associate, Schiff Hardin, LLP

Louis Klapp
Associate, Quarles & Brady LLP

Rebecca Klein
Associate, Mayer Brown LLP

Scott Lerner
Associate, Kirkland & Ellis

Eli Litoff
Associate, Riley Safer Holmes & Cancila LLP

Robert Middleton
Associate, Schiff Hardin LLP

Kathy Hunt Muse
Litigation Associate, Jenner & Block LLP

Ryan O’Leary
Chief of Staff, Rep. Barbara Flynn Currie

Stacy Pepper
Associate, Kirkland & Ellis LLP

Isaac Rabicoff
Principal Attorney, Rabicoff Law LLC

Sonja Schiller
Associate, Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom LLP

Lisa Schwartz
Associate, Sidley Austin LLP

Linda Shi
Associate, Mayer Brown LLP

Kyle Shires
Associate, Sidley Austin LLP

Mariah Suddarth

Claire Swisher

Laurence Tooth
Associate, Hinshaw & Culbertson

Daniel Weyl
Program Officer, Heartland Alliance International